Curse

Warning: Fake "Curse" Emails Containing Keyloggers

Recently, there has been emails trolling around from people impersonating the Curse support staff with "updated addons" information and links to keyloggers and trojans. These emails contains links to downloads from Rapidshare Servers with executables.

Please be warned that the ONLY urls that are official Curse downloads are those where the download URL is either on curse.com, cursebeta.com, or curse-gaming.com.

  • Comments

Add Comment  

Add

You need to login or register to post.

Benefits of Registration

  • Interact with hundreds of thousands of other gamers on an open social network.
  • Post your stories, news, images, videos, and other content to share.
  • Create a network with your fellow gamers or join an existing one.
  • Gain reputation for everything you do.
 
  • frag971 said 
    Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    Ofc, thanks for noticing tho.

  • dasniper said 
    Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    Yup thanks for the warning. Havent received one yet but I will note.

  • SCGroot said 
    Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    Damn. These SOB's'll do anything...

    I hope there is a special place for them in hell. =)

  • Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    Looking at the "Glass Half-Full" perspective.. Curse is popular enough so that key loggers know how to try to get accounts. Can't wait for those "My girl is sex!" threads!

  • Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    Thanks for the heads up.

  • Ziyanani said 
    Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    I guess this is one of those instances where not actually reading most of my email is an advantage... I'd love to but I don't have time, woot for lack of time

  • BBR said 
    Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    Seen em as well, figured they were fake.

    Some people are sad really.. But it shows that there are people actually falling for this type of scam. (or they'd have stopped already)

  • Sat, Jul 7 2007 8:38 PM ()

    I received 3 of these now, blatantly obvious these are scams (They can't even spell Support correctly)

    Thunderbird flagged this as a possible scam straight off too.

    Rapidshare = bad m'kay!!

  • 1 page(s)
  • Syndication