World of Warcraft

Warning: Fake WotLK Beta Invites

Hey everyone,

We got this email ourselves - promising a slot in the Wrath of the Lich King Beta - so we wanted to warn the community. There's currently a fake "Wrath of the Lich King Beta" invite going around. DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINKS WITHIN THE EMAIL.

Blizzard will no doubt announce the beta prior to it beginning, so we here at Curse urge you to be very careful when clicking links from emails that "appear" to be related to World of Warcraft.

If you do happen to click the link, please make sure to run a system scan for possible keyloggers, and never provide your account information unless you are logging in to a worldofwarcraft.com URL.

  • Comments

Add Comment  

Add

You need to login or register to post.

Benefits of Registration

  • Interact with hundreds of thousands of other gamers on an open social network.
  • Post your stories, news, images, videos, and other content to share.
  • Create a network with your fellow gamers or join an existing one.
  • Gain reputation for everything you do.
 
  • Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    thanks for warning us

  • Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    It's funny how easily people get fooled these days, still, thanks for the warning! ;)

  • Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    thx for the warning.. although I don't think I would've fallen for that, some people are just naive, so it's good that they're warned.

  • Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    Curse: 1 Scammers: 0

  • Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    As others said,

    Thanks for warning us :) They are stil enough ppl who click these links :(.

  • Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    Ty for the warning :D

  • simennj said 
    Wed, Oct 3 2007 4:52 PM ()

    thnx for warning

  • 1 page(s)
  • Syndication
  • Archives