• 1 page(s)
WoW College Study

* ARE YOU A WORLD OF WARCRAFT USER?*

 

   If you are a man or woman who is a World of Warcraft player, you are eligible to participate in a survey about your experiences. We are researchers at Western Connecticut State University collecting information about user experiences in online gaming.

 

    To participate, you must (1) be a U.S. citizen or reside in the U.S., and (2) be a World of Warcraft player. If you meet these criteria, please consider taking an approximately 20-30 minute survey located here:

 

            https://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=iajXGKEiKSw5SZR_2b27nq4Q_3d_3d

      Simply click on the link to get started. Your identity will be anonymous.

 

  By participating, you are giving much needed information about online gaming. You will not receive any compensation for taking this survey, but you will be providing important information to help others.

     

    If you have questions before, during, or after participating, please contact Dr. Katie Lever-Mazzuto at katieresearch.mazzuto@gmail.com or Dr. Jessica Eckstein at jessi.research@gmail.com. If you choose to contact us via email, your email address and contact information will be deleted; there will be nothing linking you to the information you provide in the survey.

 

  Your input for this study is valued and appreciated. We sincerely thank you for your contribution! Also, we are aiming to have as many contributors as possible for this study, so if you have friends who play the game, it would be great if they would take this survey also. Thanks!

Report this thread post Locked

  Quote:

To participate, you must (1) be a U.S. citizen or reside in the U.S.

Pfff cant even help people for free even if it has no goodies to win or something...
Discrimination!

Report this thread post Locked

How studies like this are used are not always in the interests of players. Who paid for the study? What is its agenda?

Report this thread post Locked

Somehow this smells of a hack / credential sniffer scam. Notice that the supposed 'doctors' are both using gmail accounts. While they might just be trying to help limit their influx of email messages this seems suspect.

See my "Thread to end all threads thread" for the answer to your question!

Report this thread post Locked

when in doubt, GOOGLE them.....

 

http://jessica.eckstein.googlepages.com/research

Report this thread post Locked

  Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgibby33 Go to post by >mrgibby33

when in doubt, GOOGLE them.....

 

http://jessica.eckstein.googlepages.com/research

Oh how easily I could scam you out of your life savings :P That is yet another google page (googlepages.com) that anyone can set up anonymously. I am by no means saying that this IS a scam, just that be very very careful if you do participate.

 

P.S I have $1 million coming to me I just need someone to pay for the transfer fee from Nigeria. How about you? LOL, JK.

 


[edited by: teek5449 at 4:14 PM (GMT -6) on 18 Aug 2009]

See my "Thread to end all threads thread" for the answer to your question!

Report this thread post Locked
  • 1 page(s)
Subscribe to this thread: (you will receive emails when new posts are made)