• 1 page(s)
Warning?? Questhelper 'advertisements'

I noticed that in the comments of a lot of addons there is this comment: 

I find a new QuestHelper and to share   www.curse-addons.com
I appreciate all the hard work you've put into it.
Very simple.

I've seen it a lot lately. Today I clicked the link to see what it is.
And I think its a nasty site. It looks like a new addon site or something, but when you mouse over a 'download-button' it all has ...exe files.
Doesn't seems right to me and worth a warning I think.
I didn't downloaded one, cause I don't want to take the risk, but maybe someone from curse can look into it, and take action to remove these advertisements

 


[edited by: Yelina2 at 9:56 AM (GMT -6) on 4 Jul 2009]
Removed link

Report this thread post

Thanks for the warning. This kind of stuff is exactly why I only use curse.com for my addon needs. Helps to keep it simple.

Report this thread post

You should edit your link so no one could actually click on it.  Just a thought.

Report this thread post

Good idea and done

Report this thread post

Thanks for the heads up; i'm going to see if I can't get that domain reported/removed.

Report this thread post
  • 1 page(s)
Subscribe to this thread: (you will receive emails when new posts are made)